Rev. Janice Carter

Wedding Celebrant and Officiant in the Seattle area

Tech Toys Can Help the Budget

Leave a comment

AmazonFireTV

Yes, I have to admit it.  I am really into tech toys and this is my latest favorite!

I have not tried it yet, but this sounds like a great way to watch movies and TV shows from my Amazon Prime account!  Amazon has been reminding me lately that I have not been taking advantage of all the content that they offer as part of the Amazon Prime package.  I just didn’t feel like sitting in front of my computer, watching a movie.  And I haven’t been going on any trips lately where I needed to supply my own evening entertainment.

One of the things I really like about this is that it responds to voice commands.  “Amazon Fire TV’s remote has a built-in mic so you can instantly search TV shows, movies, actors, directors, and genres using just your voice—no more typing with your remote to find what you want.”

There are other products out in the market that do similar things – Roku, Apple TV, and Chromecast.  They each have their good points – it really comes down to what you want to use this type of technology for.

With these types of products coming out, some of us can get rid of the expensive cable or satellite TV services.  This is helpful for anyone’s budget, but especially for a couple just starting out where money may be tight and you may be paying off student loans, credit cards, or the wedding and honeymoon.

Author: Jan Carter

Jan Carter Wedding Officiant Services are no longer available.

Leave a Reply

